Adults With Kid Voices? What?

What is it?

My creative writing class is joining with a video production class to film a humorous video. The video will be about adults in a conundrum or a situation, but what makes it funny is the adults have the voices of a first grader (whom of which we are also partnering with).

What’s your part in this?

I was assigned to create 10 ideas that would make a good story plot for the video.  Then, my table group had to share their ideas and we did an “elimination” to narrow our ideas down to three ideas. Finally, our whole class put our ideas on a virtual bulletin board, voted as a class, and sent it to the video productions crew to also vote.

How did you set it up?

I used a set up that was very simple for me and easily aloud me to generate story ideas. The set up was to think of a main character, a second character, a setting, a situation, and a theme. This was easy for me to use because it broke down the story ideas and aloud me to get the ideas on paper that I wanted to.

What were your groups three ideas?

Image #7

In this image you will notice the format I previously mentioned. This idea was one of the ones my table group presented to the class for the class to vote on.

Image #9

As you may have been starting to notice, our ideas are very descriptive and not just saying “a man” or “They fought” because its important that, when pitching your idea for a plot, that they can visualize what you visualized when you came up with it.

Image #8

Leave a Reply